1. Home
  2. Medien & Bücher
  3. Belletristik
  4. Science Fiction & Fantasy
Game of Thrones
Verkauft durch:

Game of Thrones

Artikel-Nr 0002393257
  • Autor/-inGeorge R. R. Martin
  • VerlagRandom House N.Y.
  • EinbandartSoftcover
  • Seiten5,216
CHF54.90
  • 2 Jahre Garantie
  • Gratislieferung
  • Lieferung auf Bestellung
  • Donnerstag, 28.10.2021 bei Heimlieferung
  • Donnerstag, 28.10.2021 bei Abholung

Produktebeschrieb

Game of Thrones

Produktbeschreibung

Perfect for fans of HBO's Game of Thrones-a boxed set featuring the first five novels! An immersive entertainment experience unlike any other, A Song of Ice and Fire has earned George R. R. Martin-dubbed "the American Tolkien" by Time magazine-international acclaim and millions of loyal readers. Now here is the entire monumental cycle: A GAME OF THRONES A CLASH OF KINGS A STORM OF SWORDS A FEAST FOR CROWS A DANCE WITH DRAGONS "One of the best series in the history of fantasy."-Los Angeles Times Winter is coming. Such is the stern motto of House Stark, the northernmost of the fiefdoms that owe allegiance to King Robert Baratheon in far-off King's Landing. There Eddard Stark of Winterfell rules in Robert's name. There his family dwells in peace and comfort: his proud wife, Catelyn; his sons Robb, Brandon, and Rickon; his daughters Sansa and Arya; and his bastard son, Jon Snow. Far to the north, behind the towering Wall, lie savage Wildings and worse-unnatural things relegated to myth during the centuries-long summer, but proving all too real and all too deadly in the turning of the season. Yet a more immediate threat lurks to the south, where Jon Arryn, the Hand of the King, has died under mysterious circumstances. Now Robert is riding north to Winterfell, bringing his queen, the lovely but cold Cersei, his son, the cruel, vainglorious Prince Joffrey, and the queen's brothers Jaime and Tyrion of the powerful and wealthy House Lannister-the first a swordsman without equal, the second a dwarf whose stunted stature belies a brilliant mind. All are heading for Winterfell and a fateful encounter that will change the course of kingdoms. Meanwhile, across the Narrow Sea, Prince Viserys, heir of the fallen House Targaryen, which once ruled all of Westeros, schemes to reclaim the throne with an army of barbarian Dothraki-whose loyalty he will purchase in the only coin left to him: his beautiful yet innocent sister, Daenerys. "Long live George Martin . . . a literary dervish, enthralled by complicated characters and vivid language, and bursting with the wild vision of the very best tale tellers."-The New York Times

Titel & Produktsprache

TitelGame of Thrones
UntertitelA Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, A Feast for Crows, A Dance with Dragons
ReiheSong of Ice and Fire
SpracheEnglisch
Mehr anzeigen +

Titel & Produktsprache

TitelGame of Thrones
UntertitelA Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, A Feast for Crows, A Dance with Dragons
ReiheSong of Ice and Fire
SpracheEnglisch

Autoren & Verlag

Autor/-inGeorge R. R. Martin
VerlagRandom House N.Y.

Auflage & Publikationsort

Erscheinungsjahr2,012
Erscheinungsdatum01.05.2012

Buch Eigenschaften

EinbandartSoftcover
Seiten5,216
ThemenbereichFantasy

Produktdimensionen

Gewicht0.301 kg
Höhe180 mm
Breite204 mm
Dicke111 mm

ISBN

ISBN978-0-345-54056-0

Fehlerhafte Daten melden


Bewertungen (0)

Es liegen noch keine Bewertungen vor.

Gesamtbewertung

Kommentare (0)

Geben Sie den ersten Kommentar zu diesem Produkt ab.